

FAIRFA

www.fairfaxfederation.org ~|~ P.O. Box 3913, Merrifield, VA 22116-3913

COUNTY

# **Board Meeting Agenda**

7:30 pm, Thursday, May 23, 2019 Dunn Loring Center, Room 108

Call to Order/Welcome - Bill Barfield

Meeting Minutes – Recording Secretary: Approve March & April Board Minutes

#### Administrative Topics -

President – Congratulate new Federation officers; duties and Federation mission  $1^{st}$  VP – Initiate membership updates and recruiting initiative  $2^{nd}$  VP - Start making calendar meeting dates and venues for 2019-2020 Treasurer – Financial report

#### **Old Business**

Web site updates - Need updated head photos of officers & committee chairs Web Page Improvement - Committee to review 1<sup>st</sup> draft of requirements Final COY Report – Jeff, Tim, Leslie Robocall resolution - Decision pending County meeting – Mike GoogleDocs - Matt Dunn Amazon Impact– David Edelman Other - from the floor

New Business - (from the floor)

**District Council Reports** (brief oral presentation or written attachment)

**<u>Committee Reports</u>** (brief oral presentation or written attachment)

#### Next Meetings

**Membership meeting** - June 20, Thursday, 6:30 PM at the Mason District Park, 6621 Columbia Pike, Annandale: Annual Picnic, Chairman Bulova discusses the State of Fairfax County, Installation of the new officers.

Board Meeting: June 27, 2019, Dunn Loring Center

### Attachments:

www.fairfaxfederation.org ~|~ P.O. Box 3913, Merrifield, VA 22116-3913

## Attendees, 23 May 2019 Board meeting

Board Member (as of Feb 2019)	Present	District Council Rep.	Committee or Support Position	<b>Elected Position</b>
Bill Barfield			Legislation	President
Monica Billger			Environment	
Leslie Braun			Finance	Treasurer
Karen Campblin			Land Use, Transportation	
Karen Conchar			Land Use	
Matt Dunne			Membership	1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President
David Edelman			Budget	
Debbie Fraser		Mason		
Gabe Goldberg			Public Safety	
Dennis Hays			Library	
Don Hinman			Citizen Association Services	
Kathy Kaplan			Library	
Alejandro Mattiuzzo			Finance	2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice President
Catherine Mortensen			Human Services	
Jeff Parnes		Sully	Transportation, Resolutions, Webmaster	
Mike Perel		Braddock	Human Services	
Ed Saperstein			Education, Finance	
Sue Shuman			Citizen Association Services	
Dean Sherick			Public Safety	
Pete Sitnik		Mount Vernon	Nominating	
Patrick Smaldore			Public Safety	
Tim Thompson			Budget, Legis., Nominating	Past President
Nancy Trainer			Education, Nominating	
Flint Webb		Providence	Environment, Nominating	Recording Secretary
Ed Wyse		Springfield		
Erika Yalowitz				Correspond. Secretary
(vacant)		Lee		